Extension Professional of the Year Named

Florida Farm Bureau will recognize Bob Hochmuth, Center Director for the UF/IFAS Suwannee Valley Agricultural Extension Center as an outstanding UF/IFAS Extension Professional at its 2017 state Annual Meeting, Oct.30-Nov.1, in Ponte Vedra Beach.

The Extension Professional of the Year Award recognizes an Extension Agent who has contributed to the Farm Bureau mission and vision, assisted with crop and/or animal production, completed notable work toward improving Florida agriculture and provided superior customer serving when working with county Farm Bureaus statewide.

Hochmuth was nominated by Suwannee County Farm Bureau. He has worked closely with the Suwannee County Farm Bureau for many years and has embraced the Farm Bureau mission to continuously improve and modernize agricultural practices to provide a more profitable and sustainable future.

Since its inception, Florida Farm Bureau has valued the service and support that Extension professionals provide to agriculture statewide. The Extension Professional of the Year Award recognizes that dedication.

Hochmuth will receive $500 in cash and a plaque. Suwannee County Farm Bureau will also be recognized at the Annual Meeting and receive $500 for a new or existing project to be used in conjunction with local Extension personnel.

Florida Farm Bureau recognizes all of the Extension Professionals nominated for this award:

Karen Stauderman, Volusia

Vanessa Campoverde, Miami-Dade

Celeste White, Orange

Jennifer Bearden, Okaloosa

James Fletcher, Osceola

Bradley Burbaugh, Clay

Nicole Walker, Polk

Laurie Hurner, Highlands

Libbie Johnson, Escambia

Jonael Bosques, Hardee

Jena Gilmore, Walton

Gene McAvoy, Hendry/Glades